23rd of December 2014

New-boy Chris Hewitt was in pole position for the B-final after our christmas themed ‘reverse grid’. But it was all about Rick Evans, after returning from recent illness it was great to see that Rick was as quick as ever. Rick went on to take a convincing lead followed by Rych Brind in 2nd, Johnny F made it into the top 3 followed by Andy Nelson and Chris Hewitt.

B-Final Results

After the results of the B-final, Rick Evans bumped into the A-final and with the reverse grid coming into play was now the pole-sitter! The format of qualifying was round-by-round seeing as festive passengers were being added to the top qualifiers all night to slow them down. Dan Harding and Dan Osborne both had an equal number of wins in qualifying but it went to count-back which went to Dan Harding because of his faster time. Simon Osborne led the majority of the race managing to stay out of trouble and keep it clean, but a mistake on the last few laps meant Dan Harding could sneak through with the heavy weight Christmas tree on his roof to take the win. Simon had to settle for 2nd followed by Dan Osborne. John Howe was looking quick all night and finished 4th ahead of Rick Evans and Kev Taylor who both had early retirements. John Howe took the honours of fastest lap!

A-Final Results

Posted on 24/12/2014 in Results

Back to Top